Halfway Mark…

Hi everyone!

Fall has finally come ๐Ÿ˜€ It gets chilly in the morning now, so we just turn on the underfloor heating and it is the BEST invention ever! Having your feet nice and warm when we are studying is the best feeling haha.

Wasn’t General Conference so great??!! I remember feeling like general conference sessions took forever when before my mission, but I was so shocked and gutted at how quickly it all ended! I guess I’m used to it now because we get to study the gospel for 4 hours every morning as missionaries ๐Ÿ™‚

Before General Conference I wrote a list of questions that I had and one of the questions was “how can I feel joy even when I feel down?”. Well… President Nelson’s talk about finding joy through Christ was such a direct answer to my question! I felt the Lord’s personal guidance in my life and made me realise that we are so blessed to have living prophet and apostles who guide and direct us in this hectic time. Also as I listened to General Conference, one of the things I learnt was how we need to be more spiritually prepared for the sacrament each week- because as the lord promises, if we take the sacrament in remembrance of Christ, we will have the spirit to be with us always. We haven’t been able to take the sacrament for 2 weeks in a row because of general conference and district conference, so I am really looking forward to this Sunday when I will be able to take the sacrament. I want to make every sacrament meeting a special and spiritually uplifting experience.

Sister Jo is getting along so well with all of the sisters in the branch. I can’t stop smiling whenever I see her laughing and chatting with the sisters. Sister Call and I would look at each other and both have this big grin on our faces because feel like proud parents^^

So our mission is starting Operation Keystone today! “Operation Keystone is an initiative where the entire Korea Seoul Mission will read the Book of Mormon together following the same schedule marking all references to the Doctrine of Christ (Christ, doctrine, faith, repentance, baptism, Holy Ghost, enduring to the end). We will begin Monday October 17, 2016 and finish December 1, 2016.” The timing couldn’t have been any more perfect because I just finished reading the Book of Mormon yesterday! So I started off by reading 1 Nephi chapter 1 to 7 today, and I was amazed at how many times I had to highlight the Lord’s name. It’s repeated over and over again. I only started today but I’m very excited to grow my testimony and knowledge of the Doctrine of Christ through this initiative.

Well, I’m half way done with my mission now… it’s crazy how fast the time has gone! I’m so grateful for every single experience I had on my mission so far and can’t wait for more! I know that I’m supposed to be here on my mission and this is definitely the best decision I’ve made in my life so far.

Leave a Reply

